More Hand Drafted Patterns

This is not as extensive as the geologic one, but is certainly another nice set of hand drafted patterns.  This is also the kind of thing that I loved in drawings I found in books; materials keys that explained a building section or a diagram.  And this is also part of the inspiration for the kinds of maps and dungeons I’m drawing now.

76839_buildmatsym_md[1]

The website where I found this has both a smaller- and a larger-size version of this image.  {NOTE: The site is a part of the Florida Center for Instructional Technology, and they claim a copyright on this material, though they do have an educational use permission (ClipArt ETC Free Classroom License).

I think my use here qualifies (though maybe only marginally) as educational, since I’m trying to show you all this style of drawing materials.  If this post gets taken down in the future, though, that’ll most likely be the source of the problem.}  There are a lot of other clip art pieces in their collection, which might be inspirational to you, as well.  And I’d be certain to avoid using anything you find there commercially, even if I am dubious about the solidity of their copyright claim on works over 100 years old.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

